Short North.

345 E. Second Ave.

SHORT NORTH CONGREGATION

Whether you are a seeker, a skeptic, a sinner or a saint, we’d love for you to join us at Veritas Community Church. We are excited to see our community expand and grow as we welcome new visitors and current members each week to our Sunday worship gatherings at our Short North Congregation. We encourage you to do more than just check off a church attendance box, choosing instead to grow with us, to serve, to be part of a church family who will build you up, challenge you and, ultimately, help you find a deep and active relationship with God. Veritas is a church that is “in the city for the city”, seeking to come together in Christ as an invested, vibrant community.

Short North Building

Address
345 E 2nd Ave
Columbus, OH 43201

Sunday Gatherings
9:00am and 11:00am

Contact Us
What to expect on Sunday
Veritas Kids

CURRENT SERMON SERIES


Fear

20Aug

The Provision of a Redeemer

A sermon by Joe Byler based on Ruth 3, preached on August 20, 2017 at the Short North congregation as part of the sermon series on Fear.

13Aug

Wings of Refuge

A sermon by Christopher Stollar based on Ruth 2, preached on August 13, 2017 at Veritas Short North as part of the sermon series on Fear.

6Aug

When Everything You Love Is Taken From You

A sermon by Joe Byler based on Ruth 1, preached on August 6, 2017 at Veritas Short North as part of the sermon series on Fear.

More Sermons

Upcoming Events

23Aug

Marriage Class - Theology and Purpose of Marriage

Marriage classes are open to anyone, but are intended for couples thinking about marriage or looking to strengthen their marriage.

27Aug

Baptisms at Short North

Baptisms are an important part of the Christian faith as a memorable event in the life of the believer as a public declaration of faith.

27Aug

Short North Picnic

Bring a chair, pack a lunch, grab some carryout, order a pizza, or bring your own food to throw on our grill.

12Sep

Tutoring Orientation

For four years now, we’ve been tutoring 25+ kids (grades K-12) from Milo-Grogan on Tuesday evenings, partnering with our close friends at RTNI.

19Sep

Tutoring

For four years now, we’ve been tutoring 25+ kids (grades K-12) from Milo-Grogan on Tuesday evenings, partnering with our close friends at RTNI. It’s been a joy to watch God grow this ministry and deepen our relationships with families in the neighborhood.

26Sep

Tutoring

For four years now, we’ve been tutoring 25+ kids (grades K-12) from Milo-Grogan on Tuesday evenings, partnering with our close friends at RTNI. It’s been a joy to watch God grow this ministry and deepen our relationships with families in the neighborhood.


MORE SHORT NORTH EVENTS

COMMUNITY GROUPS

A Community Group is a community of Christ followers on mission with God that demonstrates tangibly and declares creatively the Gospel of Jesus Christ to a specific pocket of people. Being part of a Community Group means being part of a family of people on mission together. It’s our hope to have groups on mission in every neighborhood of Columbus. Look for a group in your neighborhood and join the mission!

If there is not a group in your neighborhood, contact us via the contact page and let’s begin talking and praying about starting one there!

View Community Groups: Short North Congregation in a full screen map

Please contact group leader(s) before attending.x

Short North Community Groups

Scott & Arin Sheeler

Sunday, 7:00pm
338 E 8th Ave Columbus, OH 43201
scottjsheeler@gmail.com
arin.sheeler@gmail.com

Luke & Shelby Brooks

Monday, 7:00pm
1439 N. 6th Street Columbus, OH 43201
luke.brooks@veritascolumbus.com
brooks.740@osu.edu

Patrick & Ashlee Knable

Thursday, 7:00pm
1426 Hamlet St Columbus, OH 43201
patrick.knable@veritascolumbus.com
ashleeknable@gmail.com

Jamie & Ruthie Abrusci; Joe and Jessica Liu

Tuesday, 6:30pm
314 E Hinman Ave. Columbus, OH 43207
jabrusci@gmail.com
californialove_la@hotmail.com

David & Charlotte Schermerhorn, Roger & Kelly Coville

Tuesday, 7:00pm
72 Miami Ave, Columbus, OH 43203
schermerhorn.david@gmail.com
charlotte.schermerhorn10@gmail.com
roger.coville@gmail.com
kelly.coville5@gmail.com

Ben & Lizz Lewis, Blake & Esther Boulton

Thursday, 7:00pm
178 N 22nd Street, Columbus, OH 43203
ben.lizz.lewis@gmail.com
blake.j.boulton@gmail.com
estherfoulk@gmail.com

Chris & Megan Blum

Thursday, 7:00pm
3607 Medina Ave Columbus, OH 43224
cblum@kippcolumbus.org
megan.blum@icloud.com

Ross Antonacci & Heather Tober

Sunday, 6:00pm
119 Clinton Heights Avenue Columbus, OH 42302
ross.antonacci@gmail.com
toberheather1@gmail.com

Josh & Chelsea Martin

Monday, 7:00pm
126 E Lincoln Ave Columbus, OH 43214
martin.2169@osu.edu
chelseataylor431@gmail.com

Neil & Holly Leonard

Thursday, 7:00pm
123 Fairlawn Drive Columbus, OH 43214
neilrleonard@gmail.com
hollyleonard29@gmail.com

Dan & Emily Stiving

Thursday, 6:30pm
4456 Sandy Lane Rd Columbus, OH 43224
dan21omer@gmail.com
emily.stiving@veritascolumbus.com

Matt & Ashley Hamilton

Sunday, 5:00pm
6596 Lisa Marie Rd Columbus, OH 43229
matt.hamilton@veritascolumbus.com
desiringabc@gmail.com

RJ & Stephanie Swindaman

Tuesday, 7:00pm
Westerville, OH 43081
swindaman3@gmail.com
stephanie.swindaman@gmail.com

Caleb & Lydia Eno

Monday, 7:00pm
7127 Windswept Way Columbus, OH 43235
caleb.eno@gmail.com
lydia.h.eno@gmail.com

Derek & Stephanie Nicol

Thursday, 7:00pm
5395 Willoughby Street Columbus, OH 43235
derek.t.nicol@gmail.com
inez.nicol@gmail.com

Cody & Stephanie Wood

Monday, 7:00pm
6378 Bellinger Dr Galloway, OH 43119
donquicody@hotmail.com
stephwood77@yahoo.com

Back to Top

Archives