Short North.

345 E. Second Ave.

SHORT NORTH CONGREGATION

Whether you are a seeker, a skeptic, a sinner or a saint, we’d love for you to join us at Veritas Community Church. We are excited to see our community expand and grow as we welcome new visitors and current members each week to our Sunday worship gatherings at our Short North Congregation. We encourage you to do more than just check off a church attendance box, choosing instead to grow with us, to serve, to be part of a church family who will build you up, challenge you and, ultimately, help you find a deep and active relationship with God. Veritas is a church that is “in the city for the city”, seeking to come together in Christ as an invested, vibrant community.

Short North Building

Address
345 E 2nd Ave
Columbus, OH 43201

Sunday Gatherings
9:00am and 11:00am

Contact Us
What to expect on Sunday
Veritas Kids

CURRENT SERMON SERIES


The Lord's Prayer

15Oct

The Kingdom and Will of God

A sermon by Joe Byler based on Matthew 6:10, preached on October 15, 2017 at Veritas Short North as part of the sermon series on Matthew.

9Oct

Short North Sermon 10.8.17

A sermon by Patrick Knable based on Matthew 6:9, preached on October 8, 2017 at Veritas Short North as part of the sermon series on Matthew.

1Oct

And When You Pray…

A sermon by Joe Byler based on Matthew 6:5-8, preached on October 1, 2017 at Veritas Short North as part of the sermon series on Matthew.

More Sermons

Upcoming Events

24Oct

Tutoring

For four years now, we’ve been tutoring 25+ kids (grades K-12) from Milo-Grogan on Tuesday evenings, partnering with our close friends at RTNI. It’s been a joy to watch God grow this ministry and deepen our relationships with families in the neighborhood.

25Oct

Marriage Class - Part 3: Money

Marriage classes are open to anyone, but are intended for couples thinking about marriage or looking to strengthen their marriage.

31Oct

Tutoring

For four years now, we’ve been tutoring 25+ kids (grades K-12) from Milo-Grogan on Tuesday evenings, partnering with our close friends at RTNI. It’s been a joy to watch God grow this ministry and deepen our relationships with families in the neighborhood.

1Nov

Anti-Human Trafficking

Training focuses on what human trafficking is, working with survivors, and getting connected. Men and women are encouraged to attend.

7Nov

Tutoring

For four years now, we’ve been tutoring 25+ kids (grades K-12) from Milo-Grogan on Tuesday evenings, partnering with our close friends at RTNI. It’s been a joy to watch God grow this ministry and deepen our relationships with families in the neighborhood.

8Nov

Foundations Class - Part 1

Veritas Foundations is a class that talks about everything that makes us what we are as a church and who we are as believers, laying out the vision and values of Veritas.


MORE SHORT NORTH EVENTS

COMMUNITY GROUPS

A Community Group is a community of Christ followers on mission with God that demonstrates tangibly and declares creatively the Gospel of Jesus Christ to a specific pocket of people. Being part of a Community Group means being part of a family of people on mission together. It’s our hope to have groups on mission in every neighborhood of Columbus. Look for a group in your neighborhood and join the mission!

If there is not a group in your neighborhood, contact us via the contact page and let’s begin talking and praying about starting one there!

View Community Groups: Short North Congregation in a full screen map

Please contact group leader(s) before attending.x

Short North Community Groups

Scott & Arin Sheeler

Sunday, 7:00pm
338 E 8th Ave Columbus, OH 43201
scottjsheeler@gmail.com
arin.sheeler@gmail.com

Luke & Shelby Brooks

Monday, 7:00pm
1439 N. 6th Street Columbus, OH 43201
luke.brooks@veritascolumbus.com
brooks.740@osu.edu

Patrick & Ashlee Knable

Thursday, 7:00pm
1426 Hamlet St Columbus, OH 43201
patrick.knable@veritascolumbus.com
ashleeknable@gmail.com

Jamie & Ruthie Abrusci; Joe and Jessica Liu

Tuesday, 6:30pm
314 E Hinman Ave. Columbus, OH 43207
jabrusci@gmail.com
californialove_la@hotmail.com

David & Charlotte Schermerhorn, Roger & Kelly Coville

Tuesday, 7:00pm
72 Miami Ave, Columbus, OH 43203
schermerhorn.david@gmail.com
charlotte.schermerhorn10@gmail.com
roger.coville@gmail.com
kelly.coville5@gmail.com

Ben & Lizz Lewis, Blake & Esther Boulton

Thursday, 7:00pm
178 N 22nd Street, Columbus, OH 43203
ben.lizz.lewis@gmail.com
blake.j.boulton@gmail.com
estherfoulk@gmail.com

Chris & Megan Blum

Thursday, 7:00pm
3607 Medina Ave Columbus, OH 43224
cblum@kippcolumbus.org
megan.blum@icloud.com

Ross Antonacci & Heather Tober

Sunday, 6:00pm
119 Clinton Heights Avenue Columbus, OH 42302
ross.antonacci@gmail.com
toberheather1@gmail.com

Josh & Chelsea Martin

Monday, 7:00pm
126 E Lincoln Ave Columbus, OH 43214
martin.2169@osu.edu
chelseataylor431@gmail.com

Thomas and Anna Dutton

Thursday, 6:30pm
127 W California Avenue Columbus, OH 43202
tmdutton11@gmail.com
anna.dutton@veritascolumbus.com

Neil & Holly Leonard

Thursday, 7:00pm
123 Fairlawn Drive Columbus, OH 43214
neilrleonard@gmail.com
hollyleonard29@gmail.com

Dan & Emily Stiving

Thursday, 6:30pm
4456 Sandy Lane Rd Columbus, OH 43224
dan21omer@gmail.com
emily.stiving@veritascolumbus.com

Matt & Ashley Hamilton

Sunday, 5:00pm
6596 Lisa Marie Rd Columbus, OH 43229
matt.hamilton@veritascolumbus.com
desiringabc@gmail.com

RJ & Stephanie Swindaman

Tuesday, 7:00pm
Westerville, OH 43081
swindaman3@gmail.com
stephanie.swindaman@gmail.com

Caleb & Lydia Eno

Monday, 7:00pm
7222 Nevis Drive Columbus, OH 43235
caleb.eno@gmail.com
lydia.h.eno@gmail.com

Cody & Stephanie Wood

Monday, 7:00pm
6378 Bellinger Dr Galloway, OH 43119
donquicody@hotmail.com
stephwood77@yahoo.com

Back to Top

Archives