Short North.

345 E. Second Ave.

SHORT NORTH CONGREGATION

Whether you are a seeker, a skeptic, a sinner or a saint, we’d love for you to join us at Veritas Community Church. We are excited to see our community expand and grow as we welcome new visitors and current members each week to our Sunday worship gatherings at our Short North Congregation. We encourage you to do more than just check off a church attendance box, choosing instead to grow with us, to serve, to be part of a church family who will build you up, challenge you and, ultimately, help you find a deep and active relationship with God. Veritas is a church that is “in the city for the city”, seeking to come together in Christ as an invested, vibrant community.

Short North Building

Address
345 E 2nd Ave
Columbus, OH 43201

Sunday Gatherings
9:00am and 11:00am

Contact Us
What to expect on Sunday
Veritas Kids

CURRENT SERMON SERIES


Blessed

23Apr

Mourning and Comfort

A sermon based on Matthew 5:4 by Joe Byler, preached on April 23, 2017 at Veritas Short North as part of the “Blessed” series.

16Apr

The Resurrection of Jesus Christ

A sermon based on John 20:1-18 by Joe Byler, preached on April 16, 2017 at Veritas Short North on Easter.

9Apr

Short North Sermon 4.9.17

A sermon based on Matthew 5:1-3 by Nick Nye, preached on April 9, 2017 at Veritas Short North as part of the “Blessed” series.

More Sermons

Upcoming Events

30Apr

Farewell Party for the Nyes

We’re throwing a party/reception for the Nye Family! We wanted an opportunity to celebrate them and thank them for their years of serving and leading at Veritas.

3May

Anti-Human Trafficking - Formations Class

Training focuses on what human trafficking is, working with survivors, and getting connected. Men and women are encouraged to attend.

3May

Mercy & Community Development - Formations Class Part 1

This class will build a solid foundation and framework for the theology of mercy, our core convictions as we serve the poor, and why we believe community development is the way to go.

13May

Neighborhood Clean-Up: Roots and Roofs

We’d love to see whole Veritas families out together participating in these neighborhood ventures! It’s a great way to build relationships and continue investing in our neighborhoods.

13May

Neighborhood Clean-Up: So Fresh N' So Clean

We’d love to see whole Veritas families out together participating in these neighborhood ventures! It’s a great way to build relationships and continue investing in our neighborhoods.

24May

Marriage Class - Part 4: Intimacy & Sex

Marriage classes are open to anyone, but are intended for couples thinking about marriage or looking to strengthen their marriage.


MORE SHORT NORTH EVENTS

Foundations Class

Who We Are
How We Live

Sign Up

Foundations Class covers everything that makes us who we are as a church and how we live as believers, laying out the vision and values of Veritas. You’ll learn the Veritas story and get the chance to engage with the pastors in a real and personal way. Foundations Class is required to become a member. We hope you’ll join our family, to be transformed by the gospel and to transform Columbus with the gospel.


Short North

Part 1
Wednesday, April 19th
6:30pm – 9:00pm
Short North Building

Part 2
Wednesday, April 26th
6:30pm – 9:00pm
Short North Building

COMMUNITY GROUPS

A Community Group is a community of Christ followers on mission with God that demonstrates tangibly and declares creatively the Gospel of Jesus Christ to a specific pocket of people. Being part of a Community Group means being part of a family of people on mission together. It’s our hope to have groups on mission in every neighborhood of Columbus. Look for a group in your neighborhood and join the mission!

If there is not a group in your neighborhood, contact us via the contact page and let’s begin talking and praying about starting one there!

View Community Groups: Short North Congregation in a full screen map

Please contact group leader(s) before attending.x

Short North Community Groups

Scott & Arin Sheeler

Sunday, 7:00pm
338 E 8th Ave Columbus, OH 43201
scottjsheeler@gmail.com
arin.sheeler@gmail.com

Luke & Shelby Brooks

Monday, 7:00pm
1476 Hamlet Street Columbus, OH 43201
luke.brooks@veritascolumbus.com
brooks.740@osu.edu

Patrick & Ashlee Knable

Thursday, 7:00pm
1426 Hamlet St Columbus, OH 43201
patrick.knable@gmail.com
ashleeknable@gmail.com

Jamie & Ruthie Abrusci; Joe and Jessica Liu

Monday, 6:30pm
314 E Hinman Ave. Columbus, OH 43207
jabrusci@gmail.com
californialove_la@hotmail.com

David & Charlotte Schermerhorn

Tuesday, 7:00pm
72 Miami Ave, Columbus, OH 43203
schermerhorn.david@gmail.com
charlotte.schermerhorn10@gmail.com

Chris & Megan Blum

Thursday, 7:00pm
2999 Sunbury Ridge Dr Columbus, OH 43235
christopherblum29@gmail.com
megan.blum@icloud.com

Parris & Alison Payden

Monday, 6:00pm
2498 N 4th St Columbus, OH 43202
parrispayden@gmail.com
alisonpayden@gmail.com

Josh & Chelsea Martin

Monday, 7:00pm
126 E Lincoln Ave Columbus, OH 43214
martin.2169@osu.edu
chelseataylor431@gmail.com

Antonio Armas & Cierra Byrd

Tuesday, 7:00pm
247 Clinton Heights Avenue, Apt. C
antonioarmas109@gmail.com
byrd.180@osu.edu

Neil & Holly Leonard

Thursday, 7:00pm
123 Fairlawn Drive Columbus, OH 43214
neilrleonard@gmail.com
hollyleonard29@gmail.com

Dan & Emily Stiving

Thursday, 6:30pm
4456 Sandy Lane Rd Columbus, OH 43224
dan21omer@gmail.com
emily.stiving@veritascolumbus.com

Matt & Ashley Hamilton

Sunday, 5:00pm
6596 Lisa Marie Rd Columbus, OH 43229
matt.hamilton@veritascolumbus.com
desiringabc@gmail.com

RJ & Stephanie Swindaman

Tuesday, 7:00pm
Westerville, OH 43081
swindaman3@gmail.com
stephanie.swindaman@gmail.com

Caleb & Lydia Eno

Monday, 7:00pm
7127 Windswept Way Columbus, OH 43235
caleb.eno@gmail.com
lydia.h.eno@gmail.com

Derek & Stephanie Nicol

Thursday, 7:00pm
5395 Willoughby Street Columbus, OH 43235
derek.t.nicol@gmail.com
inez.nicol@gmail.com

Cody & Stephanie Wood

Monday, 7:00pm
6378 Bellinger Dr Galloway, OH 43119
donquicody@hotmail.com
stephwood77@yahoo.com

Back to Top

Archives