Short North.

345 E. Second Ave.

SHORT NORTH CONGREGATION

Whether you are a seeker, a skeptic, a sinner or a saint, we’d love for you to join us at Veritas Community Church. We are excited to see our community expand and grow as we welcome new visitors and current members each week to our Sunday worship gatherings at our Short North Congregation. We encourage you to do more than just check off a church attendance box, choosing instead to grow with us, to serve, to be part of a church family who will build you up, challenge you and, ultimately, help you find a deep and active relationship with God. Veritas is a church that is “in the city for the city”, seeking to come together in Christ as an invested, vibrant community.

Short North Building

Address
345 E 2nd Ave
Columbus, OH 43201

Sunday Gatherings
9:00am and 11:00am

Contact Us
What to expect on Sunday
Veritas Kids

CURRENT SERMON SERIES


Advent

10Dec

Peace in the Midst of Chaos

A sermon by Joe Byler based on Matthew 2:1-18, preached on December 10, 2017 at Veritas Short North as part of Advent.

3Dec

Hope in the Midst of Darkness

A sermon by Joe Byler based on Isaiah 9:1-5, preached on December 3, 2017 at Veritas Short North as part of the sermon series during advent.

26Nov

Trusting Your Heavenly Father

A sermon by Geoff Davis based on Matthew 6:25-34, preached on November 26, 2017 at Veritas Short North as part of the sermon series on Matthew.

More Sermons

Upcoming Events

15Dec

Ladies' Jingle and Mingle

Join the women of Veritas Short North for a holiday Christmas party. Bring an appetizer to share and sport your best Christmas sweater, scarf, hat, jewelry, etc. There will be live entertainment from the women musicians of Veritas.

19Dec

Tutoring

For four years now, we’ve been tutoring 25+ kids (grades K-12) from Milo-Grogan on Tuesday evenings, partnering with our close friends at RTNI. It’s been a joy to watch God grow this ministry and deepen our relationships with families in the neighborhood.

26Dec

Tutoring

For four years now, we’ve been tutoring 25+ kids (grades K-12) from Milo-Grogan on Tuesday evenings, partnering with our close friends at RTNI. It’s been a joy to watch God grow this ministry and deepen our relationships with families in the neighborhood.

2Jan

Tutoring

For four years now, we’ve been tutoring 25+ kids (grades K-12) from Milo-Grogan on Tuesday evenings, partnering with our close friends at RTNI. It’s been a joy to watch God grow this ministry and deepen our relationships with families in the neighborhood.

9Jan

Tutoring

For four years now, we’ve been tutoring 25+ kids (grades K-12) from Milo-Grogan on Tuesday evenings, partnering with our close friends at RTNI. It’s been a joy to watch God grow this ministry and deepen our relationships with families in the neighborhood.

16Jan

Tutoring

For four years now, we’ve been tutoring 25+ kids (grades K-12) from Milo-Grogan on Tuesday evenings, partnering with our close friends at RTNI. It’s been a joy to watch God grow this ministry and deepen our relationships with families in the neighborhood.


MORE SHORT NORTH EVENTS

COMMUNITY GROUPS

A Community Group is a community of Christ followers on mission with God that demonstrates tangibly and declares creatively the Gospel of Jesus Christ to a specific pocket of people. Being part of a Community Group means being part of a family of people on mission together. It’s our hope to have groups on mission in every neighborhood of Columbus. Look for a group in your neighborhood and join the mission!

If there is not a group in your neighborhood, contact us via the contact page and let’s begin talking and praying about starting one there!

View Community Groups: Short North Congregation in a full screen map

Please contact group leader(s) before attending.x

Short North Community Groups


Matt & Ashley Hamilton
Sundays, 5:00pm
6596 Lisa Marie Rd, Columbus, OH 43229
desiringabc@gmail.com
matt.hamilton@veritascolumbus.com

Scott & Arin Sheeler
Sundays, 7:00pm
338 E 8th Ave, Columbus, OH 43201
arin.sheeler@gmail.com
scottjsheeler@gmail.com

Ross Antonacci & Heather Tober
Sundays, 6:00pm
119 Clinton Heights Avenue, Columbus, OH 43202
ross.antonacci@gmail.com
toberheather1@gmail.com



Luke & Shelby Brooks
Mondays, 6:00pm
1439 N 6th Street, Columbus, OH 43201
luke.brooks@veritascolumbus.com
calland.21@gmail.com

Scott & Mary Anders
Mondays, 6:30pm
1094 E Dunedin Rd, Columbus, OH 43224
scott.anders.22@gmail.com
white.1652@osu.edu

Cody & Stephanie Wood
Mondays, 7:00pm
6378 Bellinger Dr, Galloway, OH 43119
donquicody@hotmail.com
stephwood77@yahoo.com

Caleb & Lydia Eno
Mondays, 7:00pm
7222 Nevis Drive, Columbus, OH 43235
caleb.eno@gmail.com
lydia.h.eno@gmail.com

Josh & Chelsea Martin
Mondays, 7:00pm
126 E Lincoln Ave, Columbus, OH 43214
chelseataylor431@gmail.com
martin.2169@osu.edu



Dave & Charlotte Schermerhorn
Tuesdays, 7:00 PM
72 Miami Ave, Columbus, OH 43203
charlotte.schermerhorn10@gmail.com
schermerhorn.david@gmail.com

Jamie & Ruthie Abrusci; Joe & Jessica Liu
Tuesdays, 6:30pm
314 E Hinman Ave, Columbus, OH 43207
j.liu.393@gmail.com
jparker8291@gmail.com
jabrusci@gmail.com
californialove_la@hotmail.com



Patrick & Ashlee Knable
Thursdays, 7:00pm
1426 Hamlet St, Columbus, OH 43201
ashleeknable@gmail.com
patrick.knable@veritascolumbus.com

Ben & Lizz Lewis; Blake & Esther Boulton
Thursdays, 7:00 PM
178 N 22nd Street, Columbus, OH 43203
lewisbd@gmail.com
--
estherfoulk@gmail.com
blake.j.boulton@gmail.com

Dan & Emily Stiving
Thursdays, 6:30pm
4456 Sandy Lane Road, Columbus, OH 43224
dan21omer@gmail.com
emily.stiving@veritascolumbus.com

Chris & Megan Blum
Thursdays, 7:00pm
3607 Medina Ave, Columbus, OH 43224
cblum@kippcolumbus.org
megan.blum@me.com

Patrick & Leanne Moore
Thursdays, 7:00pm
651 E Starr Ave, Columbus, OH 43201
patmoore19@gmail.com
leannevon@gmail.com

Thomas & Anna Dutton
Thursdays, 6:30pm
127 West California Avenue, Columbus, OH 43202
tmdutton11@gmail.com
anna.dutton@veritascolumbus.com

Neil & Holly Leonard
Thursdays, 7:00pm
123 Fairlawn Drive, Columbus, OH 43214
hollyleonard29@gmail.com
neilrleonard@gmail.com


Back to Top

Archives